disha new logo

Board of Directors


Unveiling a Clearer Vision: Where Excellence in Eye Care Meets Compassion Our Legacy: Pioneering Eye Care Since 1997

Established in May 1997 by visionary doctors Debasish Bhattacharya, Tushar Kanti Hazra, and Samar Kumar Basak, Disha Eye Hospital has been a stalwart in the realm of eye care for over two decades. The journey began with the inauguration of our first building near Barrackpore station in December 1998, marking a significant milestone. Over the years, our commitment to excellence led to the expansion of our facilities, including a four-story building with five operation theaters from 2000 to 2003. In 2003, we introduced an OutPatient Department (OPD) building, further enhancing accessibility to our services. By 2005, our annual patient count reached an impressive 3.5 lakh, with over 25,000 operations performed across various subspecialties. Since then, our growth has been unwavering, with the establishment of multiple hospitals across West Bengal, extending our reach to more communities in need. Today, Disha Eye Hospital stands as a beacon of quality and compassion, dedicated to providing exceptional eye care to individuals and families alike.

Disha Eye Care Hospitals have steadily grown, starting from private chambers to multiple branches and advanced facilities across West Bengal. The commitment to delivering exceptional eye care services and expanding accessibility remains at the forefront of their journey.

Board of directors

Debasish Bhattacharya
Dr. Debasish Bhattacharya

Chairman & Managing Director

View Profile
Dr. Tushar Kanti Hazra


View Profile
Dr. Samar Kumar Basak


View Profile